Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 998)

## ANNOUNCEMENT QUALIFICATION APPROVAL OF THE VICE PRESIDENT

At the meeting of the board of directors held on 19 September 2024, the board of directors of China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited (the "**Bank**") approved the appointment of Mr. Gu Lingyun as the Vice President of the Bank, with effect from the date when his qualification is approved by the regulatory authorities.

Recently, the Bank received the *Qualification Approval of Gu Lingyun as the Vice President of China CITIC Bank by National Administration of Financial Regulation* (NAFR approval [2025] No. 163). The National Administration of Financial Regulation had approved the qualification of Mr. Gu Lingyun as the Vice President of the Bank. Mr. Gu Lingyun officially serves as the Vice President of the Bank from 18 March 2025.

For particulars of Mr. Gu Lingyun and other information required to be disclosed under relevant laws and regulations, please refer to the *Announcement on Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors of China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited* published on 20 September 2024 by the Bank on the websites of Shanghai Stock Exchange (www.sse.com.cn) and the Bank (www.citicbank.com).

By Order of the Board China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited FANG Heying Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 19 March, 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Fang Heying (Chairman) and Mr. Hu Gang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Cao Guoqiang, Ms. Huang Fang and Mr. Wang Yankang; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Tsz Bun Bennett, Mr. Zhou Bowen, Mr. Wang Huacheng and Ms. Song Fangxiu.